Wow, it’s been 4 months since my last post! So what have I been up to?

Well for quite a few months now, I’ve been focusing on only 7 languages: French, Spanish, Portuguese, Tamil, Swedish, Japanese, and Korean. I’ve been using mostly Anki to review vocab in only these languages. I’ve also been using my French, Spanish, Portuguese, Tamil, and Swedish whenever I can. Unfortunately for Japanese, apart from Anki I haven’t been doing anything in it. However, I have been having a lot of Korean language exchanges over the past 3-4 months.

Another bit of news in my life is that I started school again. I’m attending a local college (community college if you’re in the US). And they have different language classes. So this semester, I decided to take Korean Language Skills I. Some of it is review since I’ve been doing Korean almost weekly for several months. But it’s good review.

Anyway, just figured I’d write a small update. I’m debating starting a new series I saw in a fellow language learner’s blog – 5 daily sentences in one or more languages. I’ve attempted something similar in the past, but this would be simpler since it’ll only be 5 sentences of any length.

DH

