Hi all I guess it’s been about a month since I posted here. My apologies. The last few weeks I’ve been working through personal struggles.

To be honest, in the past month or so I haven’t done much language study. After that first week of sticking to my study schedule, I let things slide and eventually gave up on a schedule.

But I’m trying to get back to some structure. I realize I’m the type who needs external structure to keep me going. I’m not a highly self-disciplined person.

So to that end I put together a list of languages to focus on. I took my master list – the one I talked about in my last My language journey post – and made a smaller list of 20 languages. My plan is to go through each in order, spending about 30 minutes of actual study before I move on.

If you’ve been following this blog or my previous one, Musings Along The Way, you might remember I tried to do this same thing last year in August. Even though that didn’t last long, I believe things will be different this time around. I’ve already worked through 3 of the 20 languages. And this is giving me a structure to follow, even when I’m not disciplined or motivated.

So what are the 20? They are:
Hindi
Russian
Biblical/Koine Greek
Tamil
Japanese
Persian
French
Spanish (Latin American)
Portuguese (Brazilian)
Swedish
German
Albanian
Hungarian
Serbian
Old English
Sanskrit
Latin
Indonesian
Italian
Romanian

DH

