Tags

, , , ,

I’m going to post corrected versions of the previous day’s texts, both as a way for me to be able to compare what I wrote against the correct form, and for those reading my blog who are also learning French, Spanish, and/or Portuguese. If you are reading this as your first post, you should read this post first.

French:
Ce soir je suis allé à un échange pour pratiquer le français et l’espagnol. Je me suis concentré sur l’espagnol. J’ai trouvé que mon espagnol est bon. J’ai compris plusieurs* des mots de l’échange et j’ai aussi pu répondre aux autres personnes.

(*I thought I could translate directly from English the phrase “I understood a lot of the exchange”, but it turns out that doesn’t make sense in French. Hopefully what I have now written, “I understood a lot of the words of the exchange,” works.)

Spanish:
Ahora estoy cansado. Estoy yendo a mi casa pero después, cuando llegue allí, tengo otro intercambio en español con una amiga de Venezuela. Entonces, esta noche estoy practicando mucho mi español!

Portuguese:
Amanhã eu quero aprender outros idiomas. Por exemplo, vou praticar alemão e italiano. Estou descobrindo as dificuldades de passar bastante tempo em 20 idiomas.

DH

